14 Jan 2024 (1700 hrs IST to 2100 hrs IST)
Session 2 EKLG Research forum with Learner’s group

For Video: Click Here

Scientific Program
Coordinators: Dr Aditya Pradhan, Dr Kavya Chandran, Dr Kanwal Matharu
PART A Translational Research (17:05 – 18:30 hrs IST)  
Moderator:  Dr Nidhi Gupta, Dr John Males, Dr Vito Romano  
Panelist: Prof Sorcha Ni Dubhghaill, MD, PhD
Head of Department, Cornea and Cataract services, University of Brussel
Prof Rachel Williams MD, PhD
Professor of Ophthalmic Bioengineering, Eye and Vision Sciences,
University of Liverpool.
Dr Pravin K Vaddavalli, MD,
Director Cornea Services, LV Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad
S.No TOPIC  Speaker
1 Endo- ART: All the story Prof Ofer Daphna, MD
Medical Director Eye-Yon Medical, Israel
2 Endo- K: Surgical Technique and Outcomes  Prof Jose Alfonso, MD and Prof Luis Fernandez Vega Cueto
Coordinator of Clinical Research, Head of Department, Cornea, and Cataract
Fernandez Vega Ophthalmological Institute, Spain
3 Role of Eye – Banking in EK today and in future  Prof Stefano Ferrari, PhD
Head of Research and Development,
Fondazione Banca degli Veneto, Italy
PART B Clinical Science (18:30 – 20:30 hrs IST)  
Moderator:  Dr Roberto Pineda, Dr Ticiano Giobellina, Dr Maninder Bhogalo  
Dr. Akira Kobayashi
Prof of Ophthalmology, Kanzawa University, Japan
Dr. Kunal Gadhvi,
Dept of Ophthalmology, Cornea and Laser Refractive surgery, Liverpool
S.No TOPIC  Speaker
1 DMEK long-term outcomes and monitoring

Prof Marina Rodriguez Calva de Mora, MD, Ph D
Dept of Ophthalmology, University of Malaga, Spain

2 EK in Pediatric eyes: Surgical Technique and outcomes 

Prof Ken K Nischal, MD
Vice Chair of Pediatric Ophthalmology Dept, University of Pittsburgh

3 Combined DMEK and Cataract surgery: When and How  Prof Bjorn Bachmann, Ph D
Dept of Ophthalmology, University of Cologne, Germany
4 Endothelial Magnetic cell injection for corneal edema: Early Results 

Prof Ellen Koo, MD
Dept of Ophthalmology, University of Miami

PART C Delegates Videos for Panel discussion (20:30- 21:00 hrs IST)  
Mentor : Dr Umang Mathur ,MDCEO
Dr Shroff’s Charity eye hospital
Warm Regards, Core Team:  
  Dr Aditya Pradhan, Disha Eye Institute, India  
  Dr Kavya Chandran, MD, LV Prasad Eye Institute, India  
  Dr Kanwal Matharu, MD, Iowa University  
  Scientific Committee:  
Dr Roberto Pineda, MD, Massachusetts Eye and Ear, Boston
  Co- Chair and Mentor:
Dr Pravin K Vaddavalli, MD, LV Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad, India
  Past Chair:
Dr John Males, MD, Save Sight Institute, MD, Sydney, Australia
Dr Nidhi Gupta, MD, Dr Shroff’s Charity Eye Hospital, Delhi, India
  Dr Akira Kobayashi, MD, Kanazawa University Hospital, Japan  
  Dr Maninder Bhogal, MD, Ph.D., St Thomas Hospital, London  
  Dr Ticiano Giobellina, MD, Reyes-Giobellina Eye Clinica, Argentina  
  Dr Vito Romano, MD, University of Brescia , Italy  


Scroll to Top